Prohibited Countries

Bonum Payments UAB is a registered company in Lithuania, dedicated to upholding the highest standards of legal and regulatory compliance at the national, European, and international levels. In our commitment to safeguarding the Company's reputation and ensuring the well-being of our customers, we conduct rigorous evaluations of geographical risks. One crucial aspect of this risk assessment involves judiciously restricting access to financial services in certain countries, based on the risks that are deemed outside the Company's risk appetite. This strategic measure aligns with our dedication to compliance with international laws and sanctions, mitigating the potential for financial crimes such as money laundering and fraud. By limiting services in the jurisdictions listed below, we prioritize the protection of customer assets, contribute to global efforts against terrorism financing and money laundering, and maintain our commitment to financial stability, while maintaining our commitment to operating with integrity, fostering trust with regulators, stakeholders, and customers alike.

The prohibited countries are listed below:

- 1) Afghanistan
- 2) Belarus
- 3) Burundi
- 4) Cuba
- 5) Democratic People's Republic of Korea
- 6) Democratic Republic of the Congo
- 7) Eritrea
- 8) Iran
- 9) Myanmar
- 10) Mali
- 11) Nicaragua
- 12) Nigeria
- 13) South Sudan
- 14) Sudan
- 15) Syria
- 16) Somalia
- 17) Russia
- 18) Republic of Guinea-Bissau
- 19) United States of America
- 20) United States Virgin Islands
- 21) Venezuela
- 22) West Bank/Gaza Strip

- 23) Western Sahara
- 24) Haiti
- 25) Libya
- 26) Yemen